Winter Thriller Night

featuring

 Edwin Hill, Who to Believe

Tracy Sierra, Nightwatching

moderated by Marisa Olsen

Tuesday, February 6, 7pm

at Buttonwood Books and Toys

Enjoy a cozy winter evening with two authors whose newest books are sure to get your heart racing! Registration is not required for this free author event. 


EDWIN HILL is a writer and author of the critically-acclaimed domestic suspense novels including Who to Believe, The Secrets We Shareand the Hester Thursby Mysteries. A two-time Agatha Award finalist and a Sue Grafton Memorial Award finalist, his novels have received starred reviews from Library Journal, Booklist, and Publishers Weekly, and been selections of the Mysterious Press First Mystery Club, Publishers Marketplace Buzz Books selection. Formerly the vice president and editorial director for Bedford/St. Martin's (Macmillan), he now teaches at Emerson College and has written for the LA Review of Books, The Life Sentence, Publishers Weekly, and Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. He lives in Roslindale, Massachusetts with his partner Michael and their Labrador, Edith Ann.

TRACY SIERRA was born and raised in the Colorado mountains. She is an attorney who currently lives in New England in an antique colonial-era home complete with its own secret room. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and two chlidren. Nightwatching is her debut novel.

MARISA OLSEN is a Cohasset, Massachusetts-based freelance food and lifestyle writer. Her work has appeared online in Food & Wine, Martha Stewart, Southern Living, and The Spruce Eats. She also writes for the Cohasset and Hingham Anchor and is an avid reader and mystery aficionado. 

Store Event Date: 
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Buttonwood Books and Toys
747 Chief Justice Cushing Highway
Cohasset, MA
United States
Who to Believe By Edwin Hill Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781496742407
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Kensington - January 23rd, 2024

In a twisty, claustrophobic suburban suspense novel for fans of Ruth Ware and Liane Moriarty, the aftermath of a murder in a quiet coastal New England town reveals a web of dark secrets among friends . . .

“An inventive and fiendishly-layered exploration of secrets dark and deep.” —LOU BERNEY, Edgar-winning author of November Road


Nightwatching: A Novel By Tracy Sierra Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593654767
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - February 6th, 2024

Unputdownable · Psychological Suspense · Horror · Tense · Gripping

A FALLON BOOK CLUB PICK

“Pulse-pounding locked-room suspense.” —Elle

Nightwatching is like nothing I've read before. I wolfed it down in two sittings; it's amazing.”—Lisa Jewell