Gregory Mone- Conversation with the Author- VIRTUAL EVENT

Author Gregory MoneGreg Mone Atlantis Accidental Invasion

presents

ATLANTIS:  The Accidental Invasion

Tuesday, April 27, 10am

Live via ZOOM

This free online event will take place virtually via Zoom, and registration is required. Click the link that follows to gain access and to complete the registration process:

Join author Gregory Mone to discuss ATLANTIS: The Accidental Invasion, the first book in an action-packed new series about the underwater lost city of Atlantis, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Mr. Lemoncello's Library!

Gregory Mone is a New York Times-bestselling author and science journalist who has written several books for children, including the Jack and the Geniuses series, co-authored with Bill Nye. Greg lives on Martha's Vineyard.

Select copies of other Greg Mone titles, including ATLANTIS: The Accidental Invasion, are available below.

Store Event Date: 
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 10:00am
Event address: 
Live via ZOOM
United States
Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion (Atlantis Book #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419738531
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - April 20th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion launches an exciting, action-packed new series about the underwater lost city

Kaya, raised in the undersea, high-tech world of Atlantis, has always been fascinated by the legends about life above the water.


Strange Nature: The Insect Portraits of Levon Biss Cover Image
By Levon Biss (Illustrator), Gregory Mone
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419731662
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - March 23rd, 2021

A highly original collection of photographs that unlocks the hidden beauty of the insect world—now adapted for young readers!
 
Adapted from the adult title Microsculpture, this book for young readers is a unique photographic study of insects in mind-blowing magnification that celebrates the wonders of nature and science.


Bill Nye's Great Big World of Science Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781419746765
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - October 27th, 2020

Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9780393356502
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Norton Young Readers - February 5th, 2019

Neil deGrasse Tyson’s #1 New York Times best-selling guide to the cosmos, adapted for young readers.


Quiet Power: The Secret Strengths of Introverted Kids Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780147509925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - May 2nd, 2017

The monumental bestseller Quiet has been recast in a new edition that empowers introverted kids and teens 

Susan Cain sparked a worldwide conversation when she published Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking. With her inspiring book, she permanently changed the way we see introverts and the way introverts see themselves.


Dangerous Waters: An Adventure on the Titanic Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250016713
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - March 5th, 2013

A stowaway, a stolen book, a murderous villain: an adventure on the most famous shipwreck in history.


Jack and the Geniuses: At the Bottom of the World Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419732881
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - April 10th, 2018

A contest to find a better way to create clean drinking water turns into a mystery when one of the scientists goes missing. Luckily, Jack and his genius siblings are on the case in this New York Times bestselling series from Bill Nye and Gregory Mone!
 
Jack and his foster siblings, Ava and Matt, are not your typical kids—they’re geniuses.