Book Club

If you're looking for a place to meet fellow book lovers and to discuss a wide assortment of interesting books, Buttonwood Book Club is for you! The group meets from 7:00 – 8:00pm on the second Thursday of each month at the store, and new members are always welcome. Attendance is not taken, and we understand if you can't make every meeting or if you're not interested in reading every selection. Additionally, if you purchase the chosen book at Buttonwood, you'll receive 15% off of your Book Club purchase.

Check out the list of upcoming reads below, including some extra special author visit dates, and we hope to see you at the next Buttonwood Book Club!

Upcoming Reads:

  • November 14 - Special Author Visit - Careful What You Wish For, Hallie Ephron
  • December 12 - Holiday Party - bring a gently used wrapped book for our Yankee swap
  • January 9 - The Secrets We Kept, Lara Prescott

 

 

Careful What You Wish For: A Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062473653
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: William Morrow - August 6th, 2019

"Thrilling and suspenseful...a modern-day grown-up Nancy Drew." -- Jamie Lee Curtis, Time


City of Flickering Light Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501192937
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Gallery Books - April 16th, 2019

Juliette Fay—“one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal)—transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen—perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility.


From Scratch: A Memoir of Love, Sicily, and Finding Home Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501187650
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 30th, 2019

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A poignant and transporting cross-cultural love story set against the lush backdrop of the Sicilian countryside, where one woman discovers the healing powers of food, family, and unexpected grace in her darkest hour.

It was love at first sight when Tembi met professional che


Staff Pick Badge
Maybe You Should Talk to Someone: A Therapist, HER Therapist, and Our Lives Revealed Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781328662057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - April 2nd, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Now being developed as a television series with Eva Longoria and ABC!

“Rarely have I read a book that challenged me to see myself in an entirely new light, and was at the same time laugh-out-loud funny and utterly absorbing.”—Katie Couric
 
“This is a daring, delight


This Is Home: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501189258
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Atria Books - June 11th, 2019

From the author of book club favorite The Salt House comes a deeply affecting novel about a teenage girl finding her voice and the military wife who moves in downstairs, united in their search for the true meaning of home.

Sixteen-year-old Libby Winters lives in Paradise, a seaside town north of Boston that rarely lives up to its name.


The Guest Book: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250110251
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Flatiron Books - May 7th, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller
Longlisted for Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence

The Guest Book is monumental in a way that few novels dare attempt.” —The Washington Post