Book Club

If you're looking for a place to meet fellow book lovers and to discuss a wide assortment of interesting books, Buttonwood Book Club is for you! The group meets from 7:00 – 8:00pm on the second Thursday of each month at the store, and new members are always welcome. Attendance is not taken, and we understand if you can't make every meeting or if you're not interested in reading every selection. Additionally, if you purchase the chosen book at Buttonwood, you'll receive 15% off of your Book Club purchase.

Check out the list of upcoming reads below, including some extra special author visit dates, and we hope to see you at the next Buttonwood Book Club!

Upcoming Reads:

  • June 13 - The Guest Book, Sarah Blake
  • July 11 - Special Author Visit -This is Home, Lisa Duffy 
  • August 8 - Maybe You Should Talk to Someone, Lori Gottlieb
  • September 12 - Special Author Visit City of Flickering Light, Juliette Fay

 

 

The Guest Book: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250110251
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Flatiron Books - May 7th, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller

The Guest Book is monumental in a way that few novels dare attempt.” —The Washington Post

The thought-provoking new novel by New York Times bestselling author Sarah Blake

A lifetime of secrets. A history untold.


This Is Home: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501189258
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - June 11th, 2019

From the author of book club favorite The Salt House comes a deeply affecting novel about a teenage girl finding her voice and the military wife who moves in downstairs, united in their search for the true meaning of home.

Sixteen-year-old Libby Winters lives in Paradise, a seaside town north of Boston that rarely lives up to its name.


Staff Pick Badge
Maybe You Should Talk to Someone: A Therapist, HER Therapist, and Our Lives Revealed Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781328662057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - April 2nd, 2019

Now being developed as a television series with Eva Longoria and ABC!

"Rarely have I read a book that challenged me to see myself in an entirely new light, and was at the same time laugh-out-loud funny and utterly absorbing."—Katie Couric
 
“This is a daring, delightful, and transformative book.”—Arian


City of Flickering Light Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501192937
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - April 16th, 2019

Juliette Fay—“one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal)—transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen—perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility.