Book Club

If you're looking for a place to meet fellow book lovers and to discuss a wide assortment of interesting books, Buttonwood Book Club is for you! Hosts Leslie and Lauren are excited to begin regular meetings online via Zoom from 7-8pm on the second Thursday of each month. New members are always welcome, and we understand if you can't make every meeting, or if you're not interested in reading every selection. When you purchase the chosen book at Buttonwood, you'll receive 15% off your Book Club selection.

Join us for our next meeting at 7pm Thursday, March 25, when we'll discuss Black Buck by Mateo Askaripour. Register and receive the Zoom link by calling the store at (781) 383-2665 or by sending us an email to store@buttonwoodbooksandtoys.com.

Check out the list of upcoming meeting dates and book selections below.

April 29- Faye, Faraway by Helen Fisher

May 27- We Came, We Saw, We Left:  A Family Gap Year by Charles Wheelan

June 24- Mary Jane by Jessica Anya Blau

 

Black Buck Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358380887
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - January 5th, 2021

A New York Times Bestseller 
A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!


“Askaripour closes the deal on the first page of this mesmerizing novel, executing a high wire act full of verve and dark, comic energy.”
—Colson Whitehead, author of The Nickel Boys

“A hilarious, gleaming satire as radi


Faye, Faraway Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982142674
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Gallery Books - January 26th, 2021

A heartfelt, spellbinding, and irresistible debut novel for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Outlander that movingly examines loss, faith, and love as it follows a grown woman who travels back in time to be reunited with the mother she lost when she was a child.

Faye is a thirty-seven-year-old happily married mother of two young daughters.


We Came, We Saw, We Left: A Family Gap Year Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780393633955
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 26th, 2021

Charlie Wheelan and his family do what others dream of: They take a year off to travel the world. This is their story.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Mary Jane: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063052291
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Custom House - May 11th, 2021

Almost Famous meets Daisy Jones and the Six in this funny, wise, and tender novel about a fourteen-year-old girl’s coming of age in 1970s Baltimore, caught between her straight-laced family and the progressive family she nannies for—who happen to be secretly hiding a famous rock star and his movie star wife for the summer.