Book Club

If you're looking for a place to meet fellow book lovers and to discuss a wide assortment of interesting books, Buttonwood Book Club is for you! Leslie and Lauren host the meetings online via Zoom from 7-8pm on the second Thursday of each month. New members are always welcome, and we understand if you can't make every meeting, or if you're not interested in reading every selection. When you purchase the chosen book at Buttonwood, you'll receive 15% off your Book Club selection.

Join us for our next meeting at 7pm Thursday, April 29, when we'll discuss Faye, Faraway by Helen Fisher. Click here to register and receive the Zoom link that will enable your participation. 

Check out the list of upcoming meeting dates and book selections below.

May 27- We Came, We Saw, We Left:  A Family Gap Year by Charles Wheelan

June 24- Mary Jane by Jessica Anya Blau

 

Faye, Faraway Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982142674
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - January 26th, 2021

A heartfelt, spellbinding, and irresistible debut novel for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Outlander that movingly examines loss, faith, and love as it follows a grown woman who travels back in time to be reunited with the mother she lost when she was a child.

Faye is a thirty-seven-year-old happily married mother of two young daughters.


We Came, We Saw, We Left: A Family Gap Year Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780393633955
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 26th, 2021

Charlie Wheelan and his family do what others dream of: They take a year off to travel the world. This is their story.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Mary Jane: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063052291
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Custom House - May 11th, 2021

"I LOVED this novel....If you have ever sung along to a hit on the radio, in any decade, then you will devour Mary Jane at 45 rpm." —Nick Hornby


Black Buck Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358380887
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - January 5th, 2021

A New York Times Bestseller 
A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!


“Askaripour closes the deal on the first page of this mesmerizing novel, executing a high wire act full of verve and dark, comic energy.”
—Colson Whitehead, author of The Nickel Boys

“A hilarious, gleaming satire as radi