Book Club

If you're looking for a place to meet fellow book lovers and to discuss a wide assortment of interesting books, Buttonwood Book Club is for you! Leslie and Lauren host the meetings in person AND online via Zoom from 7-8pm on the fourth Thursday of each month. New members are always welcome, and we understand if you can't make every meeting, or if you're not interested in reading every selection. When you purchase the chosen book at Buttonwood, you'll receive 15% off your Book Club selection.

Join us for our next meeting outside on the sidewalk in front of Buttonwood at 7pm Thursday, April 29, when we'll discuss Finding Freedom : A Cook's Story; Remaking a Life from Scratch by Erin French. Call the store at (781) 383-2665 to register for this free event. Prefer to participate virtually? Click here to receive the Zoom link.

Check out the list of upcoming meeting dates and book selections below.

June 24- Mary Jane by Jessica Anya Blau

July 22- Sorrow and Bliss by Megan Mason

August 26- Paper Palace by Amanda Crowley Heller

Finding Freedom: A Cook's Story; Remaking a Life from Scratch Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250312341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Celadon Books - April 6th, 2021

**New York Times Bestseller**

From Erin French, owner of the critically acclaimed The Lost Kitchen, a TIME world dining destination, a life-affirming memoir about survival, renewal, and finding a community to lift her up


Staff Pick Badge
Mary Jane: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063052291
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Custom House - May 11th, 2021

"The best book of the summer." -- InStyle

"I LOVED this novel....If you have ever sung along to a hit on the radio, in any decade, then you will devour Mary Jane at 45 rpm." —Nick Hornby


Sorrow and Bliss: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063049581
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - February 9th, 2021

"Brilliantly faceted and extremely funny. . . . While I was reading it, I was making a list of all the people I wanted to send it to, until I realized that I wanted to send it to everyone I know."  — Ann Patchett

“Improbably charming...will have you chortling and reading lines aloud.” —PEOPLE


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Paper Palace: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593329825
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - July 6th, 2021

“This house, this place, knows all my secrets.”

A story of summer, secrets, love, and lies: in the course of a singular day on Cape Cod, one woman must make a life-changing decision that has been brewing for decades.


Black Buck Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358380887
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - January 5th, 2021

A New York Times Bestseller 
A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!


“Askaripour closes the deal on the first page of this mesmerizing novel, executing a high wire act full of verve and dark, comic energy.”
—Colson Whitehead, author of The Nickel Boys

“A hilarious, gleaming satire as radi


Faye, Faraway Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982142674
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - January 26th, 2021

A heartfelt, spellbinding, and irresistible debut novel for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Outlander that movingly examines loss, faith, and love as it follows a grown woman who travels back in time to be reunited with the mother she lost when she was a child.

Faye is a thirty-seven-year-old happily married mother of two young daughters.