Story Time and Crafts

Storytime & Crafts

 

Please join us every Friday at 10:00am for a casual get-together featuring stories, both new and classic titles, and a themed craft.

Story Time and Crafts is suitable for children ages 3 &

up (or younger with supervision).

 

 

 

 


Recently featured books:

The Scarecrow Cover Image
By Beth Ferry, The Fan Brothers (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062475763
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: HarperCollins - September 3rd, 2019

A Junior Library Guild Selection | An Indie Next List Pick | An Amazon Best Book of the Month Pick

β€œAn emotionally impactful exploration of love and loneliness, this is an essential addition to any picture book collection.” β€”School Library Journal (starred review)


Oak Leaf Cover Image
By John Sandford (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781944903732
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Cameron - September 17th, 2019

Staff Pick Badge
Musical Mac Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781454933700
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Sterling Children's Books - September 10th, 2019

When a millipede can't find a band to join, he finds a way to make his own special kind of music

" . . . richly detailed artwork, colorful characters, and strong narrative will make for an enjoyable, musically oriented storytime." --Booklist Online


The Piano Recital Cover Image
By Akiko Miyakoshi, Akiko Miyakoshi (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525302572
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Kids Can Press - September 3rd, 2019


It's the day of Momo's first piano recital. As she nervously waits for her turn to play, she tells herself, "I'll be okay ... I'll be okay ..." Then she hears a voice nearby, also saying, "I'll be okay ...


Truman Cover Image
By Jean Reidy, Lucy Ruth Cummins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534416642
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - July 9th, 2019

"An enchanting tale of bravery, heroism, and undying devotion." —The New York Times Book Review

After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day of school, a tortoise named Truman goes on an adventure across the living room and learns to be brave in this thoughtful and heartwarming twist on a first experience story.

Truman the tortoise lives with his S


Vroom! Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626722170
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - July 2nd, 2019

From beloved author and artist Barbara McClintock comes Vroom!, a playful picture book following a little girl's imaginative journey in a race car.


Trucker and Train Cover Image
By Hannah Stark, Bob Kolar (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544801813
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Clarion Books - August 6th, 2019

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. 

Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn.


Seagull & Sea Dragon Cover Image
By Sydni Gregg, Sydni Gregg (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534420489
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - June 4th, 2019

Debut author-illustrator Sydni Gregg explores the unlikely friendship between a seagull and sea dragon—and how their two worlds might be more similar than they ever could imagine.

Meet Seagull.
Meet Sea Dragon.
One comes from the sky.
One comes from the sea.

And both are scared of the other’s world.

But when they meet, they discover they might


Hum and Swish Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823442867
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Neal Porter Books - June 11th, 2019

Jamie's day at the beach turns into the perfect place for an artistic adventure.

All Jamie wants is to spend some time alone at the beach and finish her art project in the sand. But everyone around keeps asking her pesky questions she doesn't know how to answer: what are you making? Aren't you clever?


Daniel's Good Day Cover Image
By Micha Archer, Micha Archer (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399546723
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. Please call the store at (781) 383-2665 to confirm availability.
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - May 14th, 2019

Daniel finds the poetry in the everyday activities of his own neighborhood, in this gorgeous companion to Ezra Jack Keats Award winner Daniel Finds a Poem.