Rainbow in the Dark (Compact Disc)

Rainbow in the Dark Cover Image
By Sean McGinty, Maria Liatis (Read by)
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The Wizard of Oz meets Ready Player One in this darkly comic YA novel about identity, depression, giving up, and finding your way home.High school senior Rainbow is trapped with three other teens in a game-like world that may or may not be real. Together, they must complete quests and gain experience in order to access their own forgotten memories, decode what has happened to them, and find a portal home. As Rainbow's memories slowly return, the story of a lonely teen facing senior year as the new kid in a small town emerges. Surreal, absurdist humor balances sensitively handled themes of suicide, depression, and the search for identity in an unpredictable and ultimately hopeful page-turner that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson, Adam Silvera, and Libba Bray's Going Bovine.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780358577393
ISBN-10: 035857739X
Publisher: HarperAudio
Publication Date: August 10th, 2021
Language: English